Skip to content

2009 Liberal Party of Australia leadership spill

A Leadership Spill for the liberal Party of Australia took Place on 1 December 2009. On the second Ballot Tony Abbott defeated the incumbent Malcolm Turnbull Joe Hockey also ran as a Candidate. Abbott replaced turnbull as Leader of the Opposition so that he led the Party to the federal Election 2010.


Similar TL;DR